Feng Shui For August 2022

Peach Colour Living Room

Creating Good Feng Shui In Your Living Space!

Living Room

Amidst the hustle and bustle of your lives, it's wonderful to come home, take a few deep breaths and relax yourself. Through the principles of Feng Shui, you can create a positive flow of energy and relax your body and mind. Keep reading to find out how.

Be mindful of colour choices

In house Feng Shui, the use of colour related to the five elements of earth, metal, water, wood, and fire play a central role in achieving harmony. These five elements are found in nature and are used to bring in energy to create a fine balance.
Earth – yellow
Metal - white, beige, silver
Water - dark blue, black
Wood- blue, green
Fire - red

Make a good first impression

The main door to the room or space is called the "mouth of chi," and it's believed to be the portal through which energy comes into your home. The interior and exterior entry should be well-illuminated and the door number should be clean, hung straight and easily visible. Place a nice black rectangular welcome mat to attract good energy. 

Keep the living space clutter-free

Make sure to keep your home spotless. This does not mean that the space must be empty but keep only what you need. Too much mess prevents the energy from flowing freely and also clutters the mind.

Balance out your bedroom

It is important to have space available on both sides of the bed. There should be at least 2 feet of walking space on the left and right sides of the bed, with the headboard against the wall. A solid headboard without bars or holes fastened securely to the bed is believed to create stability and harmony.

Make use of crystals

Whether you want to work on protecting yourself from harm, inviting love or attracting good fortune into your life, there are different crystals to help you out. You can use tourmaline for protection, rose quartz for love and citrine for wealth.

These were some of the Feng Shui tips put together by our in-house experts.


Rate This

Learn about the seven chakras and the colours associated with them.

Read More


Read this article for some handy Vaastu tips for your home interiors.

Read More


Reiki For August 2022

Set of Gems

Your Guide To The Chakra Colours in Reiki!

Seven Stones

In the Reiki concept of ‘chakras’, the seven energy centres in our body are each associated with a colour, physical location, and specific feeling and function. The colours of the chakras follow the ROYGBIV colour sequence, starting with red and ending with violet.

Read further to know about each chakra, the colors of chakras and its meaning.

Root chakra: The first chakra is the root chakra. The colour red is associated with this chakra. It symbolises safety, survival, grounding and nourishment from the Earth’s energy.

Sacral chakra: The second chakra is the sacral chakra. Orange is the colour associated with this chakra. It carries meanings associated with emotions and creativity.

Solar plexus chakra: The third chakra is the solar plexus chakra. Yellow is the colour associated with this chakra. It symbolises wit, intellect and mental activities.

Heart chakra: The fourth chakra is the heart chakra. Green is the colour associated with this chakra. It is connected to love and compassion.

Throat chakra: The fifth chakra is the throat chakra. Blue is the colour associated with this chakra. It symbolises creative expression, communication and self-expression.

Third eye chakra: The sixth chakra is the third eye chakra. Purple (or deep indigo blue) is the colour associated with this chakra. It is believed to be linked with inner wisdom and extrasensory perception.

Crown chakra: The seventh chakra is the crown chakra. White is the colour associated with this chakra. It is linked to spirituality and consciousness.

As you can see, each chakra colour carries a particular vibrational frequency that you can tap into, work with and amplify. The more you learn about the chakras, the better you can work with them to live balanced and aligned lives.

If you think any of your chakras could be blocked, working with their colours would be a great way to start getting back into balance.

Unblocking and balancing your chakras can be a powerful way to release or heal stagnant energy. Hope you find this article useful in expanding your knowledge about Reiki, chakras and colours.


Rate This

Read this article for some handy Feng Shui tips for your home.

Read More

Feng Shui

Read this article for some handy Vaastu tips for your home interiors.

Read More


Vaastu For August 2022

Light Gray Living Room

Make Your Home Vaastu-Friendly!

Gray Designer Living Room

Our in-house experts have put together some vastu home tips. Keep scrolling to find out.

Install warm lighting

A well-lit ambience is important for a happy and healthy home. Make sure that your home is well lit because proper lighting can make a lot of difference. Ambient lighting is a great option to make the interiors of your home look beautiful as well as peaceful.

Be smart and strategic while installing lighting across the room. You can opt for yellow lights to add a soft, warm glow to the overall décor. Switching from white lights to yellow lights can also bring a warmer look to your room.

Add colourful upholstery

Go for furnishings, cushions and curtains in bright and vibrant colours to impart a positive aura to your home. To remain compliant to Vaastu guidelines, choose flowers, leaves and stripes as opposed to abstract patterns or designs on the upholstery.

Keep scented candles

Make sure that you place some candles with mild fragrances to prevent moist smell in your home. Keep them handy on your coffee table so that you can light them up in the evenings.

Display indoor plants

Add greenery to lend freshness to your home interiors. Having plants that bear flowers can refresh the air and can also improve the mood, especially during the rainy months. Healthy plants can attract prosperity in your life.

Make sure to dispose dead and withered plants as it is considered to bring bad omen inside homes. Avoid keeping dry, dehydrated or dead flowers as they are considered unlucky and believed to draw in negative energy.

Hang mirrors on walls

It is observed that whatever touches the mirror instantly multiplies and reflects. According to Vaastu, one must be cautious around a mirror as it can either lead to misery and losses or happiness and prosperity. You must always remember to use mirrors in the positive zones of your house as it attracts positivity and good vibes.

Hope you find this article on Vaastu useful.


Rate This

Learn about the seven chakras and the colours associated with them.

Read More


Read this article for some handy Vaastu tips for your home interiors.

Read More