Feng Shui For August 2021

Feng Shui Painting For Walls

Feng Shui Painting For Walls!

The living room is the face of the whole house and also a place to get together and host guests. The vibes around your living space influences your creativity, passion, growth and success. In the world of Feng Shui, Feng Shui paintings for living room are believed to bring positive energies to the entire house. They are known to neutralise many unlucky points in the house. Hence, proper care must be taken to choose the right Feng Shui painting for the living room. Let’s get straight to it.

Landscape painting

Landscape painting is one of the most popular paintings in the world of Feng Shui. Water paintings showcase the natural scenery such as beautiful mountains, water, green trees and flowing rivers. Mountains show solidity while running water represents flow and abundance, ideal for a home.

Carp and Peony painting

Common carp represents luck and is believed to drive away disease and help prevent natural disasters. Peony stands for beauty and prosperity. According to the legend from ancient times, the peony is said to be the god of flowers. Hanging carp and peony paintings is believed to bring economic stability to the house.

Phoenix painting

Phoenix is a mythological creature in Feng Shui that is considered to bring money and good fortune. As per mythology, it is believed to regenerate cyclically or be reborn from its own ashes. Hence, it is believed to represent rebirth and purification in Feng Shui. It is also one of the four celestial animals, also sometimes known as the red raven in Feng Shui.

Phoenix is a symbol of advancement in work and exudes elegance to the living space. It is a popular painting model, attracting the eye of onlookers.

Bamboo painting

Bamboo is a tree that symbolises endurance. Painting of bamboo means to rise up despite hardship and overcome the adversities of life. It also stands for strength and fortune. Hanging a bamboo painting on the walls of the living room is said to be beneficial.

We hope you find these tips helpful and reap the benefits of Feng Shui paintings!


Rate This

Explore the seven chakras and the colours associated with them.

Read More


Read on for some Vaastu-compliant colours for your living space.

Read More


Reiki For August 2021

3d wall painting design images

 seven chakras colours

Chakras and Colours!

There are seven chakras within our body. They are the energy centres that promote balance and harmony. You will come across many Reiki chakra symbols during your Reiki journey, each one with a deep and distinct meaning. These seven chakras can be harnessed with the help of specific colours. Dive right in to know more.

1. The Root Chakra: Red Colour

The first chakra is known as the sacral or root chakra. Red is associated with the root chakra. Dress up in this colour when you want to feel in control of situations.

2. The Sacral Chakra: Orange Colour

The sacral chakra is the hub of all your creative experiences. The sacral chakra is the driving force to enjoy life. You can harness this chakra with orange-toned clothing.

3. The Solar Plexus Chakra: Yellow Colour

The chakra is associated with your ability to know the ‘real you’. Wear yellow when you want to activate this chakra to have clarity of thoughts.

4. The Heart Chakra: Green Colour

The heart chakra is the centre of love for yourself and those around you. Wear green fabrics to stimulate this chakra and surround yourself with the positive vibrations of this colour.

5. The Throat Chakra: Blue Colour

This chakra is all about expressing your thoughts. Blue colour is associated with this chakra. It is blissful, calm and clear. If you have a job interview or have a speech to give, wearing a piece of blue clothing can help you communicate effectively.

6. The Third Eye Chakra: Indigo Colour

The third eye chakra brings you closer to the spiritual world. Indigo is the colour associated with this third eye chakra. You could use indigo in your clothing to connect with your spiritual side.

7. The Crown Chakra: Violet Colour

The crown chakra is believed to be the most subtle of all the chakras. The highest vibrating colour that is violet is associated with the crown chakra. When you feel like connecting to your inner self, you can wear violet.

Hope you found this article helpful!


Rate This

Read on for some impressive Feng Shui paintings for your living room.

Read More

Feng Shui

Read on for some Vaastu-compliant colours for your living space.

Read More


Vaastu For August 2021

house painting design image

Colours for living room walls

Colours for living room walls 

Colours play a huge role in making a room visually appealing. According to our colour experts, every room can be made beautiful using different colours on the walls.

Our Vaastu experts say that you can follow Vastu Shastra colour tips for living room to make the room airy and attract positivity. Colours such as green, yellow, blue and white can work like magic. However, it is best to refrain from using black or red or any other dark colour for the room as they are believed to attract negativity.

Colours for master bedroom walls

Your master bedroom, the king of all rooms, is meant for rejuvenation after a long day of work. Vaastu colours for the master bedroom can be pink, mauve, blue and light green. These colours symbolise prosperity and also induce sleep.

Colours for kids room walls

The Vaastu colours for the kids room can include light green, light pink, light blue, light yellow or lavender as it can improve the child’s focus and enhance personality.

Colours for kitchen walls

The kitchen is the heart of the home – this is where all the good food is cooked. Light chocolate, saffron, peach, orange or woody green are wall colours our experts swear by! According to Vaastu, these colours are believed to increase the appetite and metabolism, and also speed up the digestion process of an individual. The colours also stand for purity, good health and energy, making it the perfect choice for the kitchen.

Colour for dining room walls

Dining room is a place where we eat food and catch up with family. According to Vaastu, the dining space should flaunt orange, green or pink walls. These colours are believed to bring prosperity and good health.

Hope you find this article useful and you incorporate the Vaastu colours recommended to reap its benefits! For guidance with home painting, call our toll-free number – 1800 103 6030 or send an SMS ‘XP‘ to 56767.


Rate This

Explore the seven chakras and the colours associated with them.

Read More


Read on for some Vaastu-compliant colours for your living space.

Read More